The Short Life of Ezra Eugene

Here’s a story about a little baby named Ezra, who had a very short and precious life. This is written by his loving and talented mummy, Rachel. Love them!

sherocksthecradle

End of June, I was feeling sick. I couldn’t seem to keep food down for very long and not many foods sounded that good. So, 5 days before my period was supposed to start, in the afternoon,’I took a pregnancy test. I left the test on the ledge of the bathtub while it processed and went to go check on the kiddos. I came back to a positive. I was shocked! And so excited!

Because of how I had broken the news to Milkman the last two times, I decided to make it a happy reveal this time. So when Milkman came home from work I didn’t say anything and acted normal. The next morning I couldn’t hold it in any longer so I had Judah repeat after me: “mama is gonna have another baby!” I got it on film. Milkman was so excited and surprised. He hugged me…

View original post 3,294 more words

Leave a Reply

